Tags

, , ,

And for the metric crowd:

My electricity bill for May was over $90 (£70+) and it hasn’t been all that hot yet.  My electricity bill for June is going to be higher than giraffe’s ears!  And wouldn’t you know I’ve got an appointment at 3 p.m. on the day it’s supposed to be 102 F (39C).

In the knitting news, I had just barely enough yarn left from making a toboggan cap to make this Coriolis Chemo Cap. That little blob of yarn beside the hat is all I had left.  What a squeaker.

I found a stainless steel drinking tumbler at Walmart and tried it out, and liked it so much I got two more of the same.  They keep my cold drinks cold without sweating all over the place. They also keep hot drinks hot.  They not only fit quite nicely in the drink holder in my car, they fit in the top rack of my dishwasher (just barely).  I may get one more when I get groceries next time so as to have four.

I think I need a new teeshirt:

 

