Tags

, , , ,

Long time readers of this blog will know I have some out-of-common behaviors regarding candy and the eating thereof.  Reese’s Pieces or M&M’s or other such small candies that come in colors tend to get sorted into and eaten by color starting with the color I have the most pieces of.  (It’s a control thing . . .)

Well, another odd behavior has manifested itself, this time associated with Rolo candies.  They must be eaten by threes.  I get them in a big bag that half fills my pumpkin candy dish.  (One bag lasts me a whole month.) Each little candy is foil wrapped.  I can have 3, 6 or 9 at a time.  I can’t have fewer than 3 or more than 9 at any one time.  This is neither an obsession nor a compulsion.  Dire things will not befall me or my loved ones if I don’t eat the candies this way.  There’s nothing superstitious about it.  It’s just a little mind game I play with myself.  I started doing this with the last bag and it came out even.  I’m interested to see if it will come out even this time, too.

I turned on the AC last night, and a good thing, too.  It’s 91 F (32.7 C) at the moment with 7% humidity. My attack of yard work that was scheduled for today was aborted. I believe I’ll stay in out of it.

I finally figured out why the fat(cat)boy spends so much time in the bedroom these days.  There’s one place he likes to lie on my bed — turns out it’s right where air from the vent comes out and hits the bed.  It’s where the hot air comes out when it’s cold, and where the cool air comes out when it’s hot.

In the knitting news, I finished two “kitten” hats (“kitten” hats are PussyHats that are knitted out of some other color of yarn besides pink.)  I did them on US 8 (5.0 mm) needles.  I think next time I’ll do them on US 6 (4.0 mm) needles.  Not sure if I have a 32-inch long US 6 circular needle, though.

