Tags

Trying to fight off a sinus infection that feels like getting popped in the face with a shovel every time my heart has to adjust to maintain adequate blood flow to my brain. This piled on top of the turmoil of emotions I’m experiencing over the election results.  The emotion that seems to be winning is depression, which in itself is depressing.  We’re throwing some antibiotics at it as well as some saline nasal spray.  So far it’s not having any effect.  It’s all clustered right around the top of my nose.  Those sinuses are packed tight and refuse to drain. I may have to break down and get some Pace Medium Salsa.  Either that or snort some black pepper.

I really need to change my bed and put my comforter on, but all I want to do is lie in bed with the covers up around my neck and sleep.   I’ve turned the heater on finally, and have the thermostat set at 68 F (20 C).  It’s come on once or twice, so I have had first-use heater stink to deal with.

I’ve been collecting some laughs and I thought I’d share them.  Lighten the mood for a few minutes.

abwldov crbal161001 earworm

