Tags

, ,

2016_07_13-02Should have been working, couldn’t get motivated.  I made a pompom and put it on the hat at knitting group yesterday evening.  After I came home from knitting group and was eating my Arby’s Gyro and Curly Fries, I got to thinking that after I had made the owl hat, I had a whole nother ball of that Deborah Norville yarn left, and  I’m thinking,  ‘I have a hat and a scarf in the owl pattern, what I need now is an Owl Cowl.’  So instead of working, I modified the hat pattern and made a pattern for a cowl and knitted one up.  It turned out 2016_07_13-01rather nicely, if I say so myself. The pattern is based on motifs, so it can be very easily modified to make a cowl with as large a diameter as you want.  Some people like them long enough to loop around a couple of times.

It’s still unmercifully hot here.  Today’s predicted high is 105 F (40.5 C).  Only supposed to get up to 103 F (39.4 C) tomorrow, though.  Humidity is now 36%, so if you go outside, you’ll dry up like a raisin in the sun.  And that’s my literary allusion for today.  I’ve been sleeping during the day and staying up all night enjoying the relative coolth and quiet. Like I said, I should have been working but I blew it off and knitted instead.  Tonight, though, and for the rest of the week up until 6 pm Saturday (the end of the pay period) I must type my little fingies to the bone and get in as much work as I can.  My electric bill is going to be higher than the proverbial giraffe’s ears this next time.

Oh, and guess what?  The cold water tap on my bathtub drips now.

