Tags

, ,

2016_07_13-022016_07_11-02 So much for me not starting any more knitting projects until I finished some of the ones I’ve already got going.  Saturday, I got to rooting around in my yarn stash and saw that I had enough left over from making my cousin-in-law a scarf that I decided to make her a hat out of it, too.  The picture doesn’t do it justice.  It’s a cute little cloche hat, if I say so myself.  My cousin-in-law likes owls, and my cousin graduated from Rice University in Houston, Tx, whose ball teams are the Rice Owls so she should get a kick out of it.  Naturally, I had to modify the pattern and work it into a matching scarf — tricky, but I think it came out OK.  The owls would look more like owls if they had buttons sewed on for eyes, but I don’t have enough buttons of a suitable color to do that.  The hat will have a pom-pom on the top.  I’ve got it made, but haven’t attached it yet.

2016_07_11-03My cousin is driving over Thursday to take us out to eat.  I’ll give him the hat for his wife to take back with him.

The hole in the bathroom wall is still not fixed.  This last plumbing episode happened June 20th.  I called again about it this morning, and was informed that they’re “waiting on a part.” Sigh.

