Tags

, ,

We go forward one step at a time.  I hear people come and go upstairs at 3 o’clock in the morning,  because I’m having trouble shifting back to days.  I don’t seem to be ready to go to sleep until 7 or 8 o’clock in the morning.  Then I sleep all day, get up at 4 o’clock in the afternoon, and sit and knit through the silent night.  I can’t seem to get shifted around to days, and I’m not really motivated to.  Left to my own devices, I would go to bed at 7 or 8 o’clock in the morning, sleep until 4 o’clock or so in the afternoon and be up all night.  It’s the schedule my body is inclined to keep.  I have to gradually work my way around to where my alarm going off at 9 o’clock in the morning is to wake me up, not tell me it’s time to go to bed.

The Cimarron people charged my credit card on Monday, but it’s Thursday now and since I’ve not heard from them,  I called them just now to see what the hangup is.  Apparently, “last week was a really busy week,” and it’s going to be next week sometime before I can get the white one’s cremains.  So now, I’m sitting here crying thinking of his poor little white kitty body stuck away in a cold locker since Friday.  I almost wish I hadn’t called.  Part of it is that the grey one has not been eating very well the past day or so and when I’ve picked her up it feels like she is losing weight again.  I tried feeding her some of the canned chicken, and made the mistake of pouring off most of the liquid.  After she licked off what juice there was, then she walked off.  I ran some hot water on the chicken and put it up on the washer.  She’s been eating at it off and on and she’s kept it down.  I may put some of the canned chicken in the blender with enough hot water to puree it, and see if she’ll eat it that way. I’m beginning to worry that at this rate, she may not make it until the end of May.  Of course, I don’t want to lose my sweet baby girl, but once she stops eating, that’s it.

2015_04_22-01I finished knitting a little baby dress last night.  I still need to weave in the ends and put the buttons on.  I have a pattern for a little cloche hat that goes with it, but I want to play with the pattern and see if I can’t make it into a bonnet with a chin strap instead.  I think I’ll have enough yarn left to knit a pair of booties to complete the ensemble.

Today’s earworm is brought to you through the courtesy of Joe Jackson.   You, . . . dressed in pink and blue just like a child . . .

