Tags

,

After my harrowing ordeal with the computer virus, I crashed and slept a while, woke up, had a munch and a drink, went back to sleep, woke up, read some, went back to sleep . . . you get the picture.  About an hour and 15 minutes ago, 3 o’clock evaporated as we sprang forward into daylight savings time.  In a minute, I’m going to have to go all over the house changing the clocks, advancing them an hour which, I will grant you in this age of digital clocks, is easier than setting them back an hour in the fall. All this chronometric arithmetic is what my favorite author refers to as “a PITA.”  I would be delighted if the powers that be would just change us to daylight savings time and leave us there.  Not very likely, though.  That bills bills billswould make life too simple.

After I do the clock thing, I’m crashing out again.  I have to get up at 8:30 a.m. so I can daddysit at 9:30 a.m. while my mom goes to church.  With any luck, she’ll stop by KFC on her way home. When I get home, I’m going to have to start working, and work every waking minute that I’m not  daddysitting the whole week so I can make up the $110 the computer virus ended up costing me, as well as the other $160 I need to pay my bills. The thought of how much I’m going to have to work to make that much money makes me tired. Sigh.

