Tags

, ,

Almost all of Sunday.  Sleeping.  I hadn’t realized how poorly I sleep when it’s hot.  Since the front came through, the temperatures dipped down below 70F/21C in the daytime and got down to a low of 35F/1.6C.  I like to sleep warm in a cold room.  (I get that from my dad.) It was finally cool enough that I could do that.   I succumbed to sleep Saturday night about 11 o’clock.  I slept pedal to the metal, and dreamed and dreamed and dreamed and dreamed . . . I woke up briefly at around 9 o’clock, took my meds, fed the kitties, filled the fountain, checked the poop box, took a potty break, then went back to bed.  Woke up again briefly to take a potty break about 5 p.m., and went back to bed.  Woke up this morning about 7 o’clock.  It was nice.

I used to work second and third shift and had to sleep during the day.  Because of that, my bedroom is fixed up so that when I close the door and turn off the light, it’s pitch black dark no matter what time of day it is.  I’m probably the only person you know with a cat flap in their bedroom door.  They come and go at will without waking me up.  Everybody’s happy.

