Tags

The temperatures here have been over 100F/37.78C every day this week but yesterday and today.  Wednesday’s high was 107F/41.67C.  Thankfully, I didn’t have to go out in it.  I did have to go out Thursday, though, and it was still 100F/37.78C while I was out in it going to the bank, the post office, and shopping groceries.  By the time I got home, I was hot, wringing wet, and my get-up-and-go was completely melted.  As soon as I’d put the groceries away, I popped into a tepid shower and cooled off.  I had to hang my clothes up in a doorway to let them dry out before I could put them in the hamper.  Friday, a front started on it’s way through, temperatures have dropped back down into the 80’sF/26+C and it rained a little bit Saturday morning.  It’s raining now, as a matter of fact.  A nice slow rain.  Don’t think we got much, but we’ll take whatever we can get.  The high temperatures are predicted to stay in the 80sF/26+C through Thursday (which is as far as my weather widget shows), with rainy weather predicted.  I hope we get a couple of real gully-washers out of the deal.

