Tags

,

…And we have had snown…er… snow.  According to the weather bureau folks:

* SNOW TOTALS…AVERAGE AMOUNTS OF 3 TO 6 INCHES WITH UP TO 10 INCHES POSSIBLE IN THE SOUTH-CENTRAL TEXAS PANHANDLE.

* WIND AND VISIBILITY…NORTHERLY BETWEEN 30 AND 45 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 60 MPH.  VISIBILITY IN SNOW AND BLOWING SNOW WILL FALL TO NEAR ZERO AT TIMES.

Sez the weather widget:

I know you in more northerly climes will be laughing up your sleeves at this little snow sneeze, but remember, my town is at the same latitude as Casablanca, Morroco, and for us this is a big deal.  Drivers here are not real good at driving during precipitation events (thunderstorms), so let even a little snow fall and it’s demolition derby day on the city streets.   It started snowing and blowing last night:

And by this morning, we had an accumulation, as they say. Per my weather widget, at the moment:

Screenshot_10Screenshot_11

 

 

 

I had some little drifts in the back yard:

IMG_0840

IMG_0839

And bigger ones in the front yard:

IMG_0842IMG_0843
IMG_0844That kind of squarish depression in the snow about in the  middle of the above picture is where a big blob of snow fell off the eave just before I took the picture.  Today looks like a perfect day to stay indoors and snuggle with the kitties.  B’lieve I will.

Speaking of kitties, thought I’d inflict a kitty video on you of the grey one helping me work.

