Tags

, , ,

I’m going to be incommunicado for about a week or so as I am doing a massive clean/rearrange/declutter of the whole house.  Since I’m starting on my office first, I’ll have my computer disassembled from starting in about 10 minutes probably through Wednesday when hopefully I’ll have gotten my office rearranged, furniture moved out, and everything put back together.  From there I’ll move on to my bedroom, the living room, the library and the kitchen/dining room, with the goal of having the whole house cleaned and decluttered by Feb 1.  It is considered good feng shui to start the (Chinese) new year with a clean house, and cleaning house never hurts. . . .

Just wanted to let you know why I won’t be reading or commenting on blogs for a while.  I’ll have plenty of time to catch up in February. . . .

I’ve kind of gotten off to a slow start — I slept until 1 pm because my BFF and I had an NCIS marathon yesterday.  I spent yesterday playing FHO gamesDream Chronicals, in particular, until my BFF came over at 9 p.m. Because she came over so late, we watched TV until after 1 a.m., and I didn’t get to bed until after 3 a.m.  But as soon as I post this, the computer’s coming apart, the modem’s getting relocated to a place where it can stay plugged in until everything’s ready to set the computer back up again.  I rescheduled my furniture moving helper guy for tomorrow afternoon, so I’ve got to get everything ready to go by then.  Wish me luck and hope the Aleve/Mucinex-D/acetaminophen holds out. . .

