Tags

, , ,

Woke up a little after 5 a.m. this morning which, seeing as how I went to bed at 5 p.m. yesterday, is not so surprising.  I’ve been trying to get my sleep/wake cycle back in sync with the night/dayt cycle.  I think maybe I was born on the wrong side of the world.  Left to my own devices, I’d be a night WOL.  But since the world is mostly on day shift. . .   Goofed around on my computer for a while, reading email, and the blogs and webcomics I follow.  Then about 8 o’clock, I made a double recipe of biscuits.  Either I’ve got to start making smaller loaves of bread or remember to put it in the refrigerator. I went to cut a slice off the stub of the loaf I made Saturday, and it had started to mold.

Another find made while looking for something else.  For all you “Star Trek:  The Next Generation” fans, here’s the role that made Brent Spiner (Data) a household name. (He and I were both born in Houston, TX.)

Night Court” was one of the wittier shows of its time.   Harry Anderson’s character, Judge Stone, was a rabid Mel Tormé fan.

