Tags

, ,

Such as it is.  When I looked out at 9 o’clock this morning, there was a light dusting of snow/sleet.  But, 45 minutes later, it was snowing in earnest.  I doubt we will get all that much, though.  You can see the three old fence posts by the walkway.  The guy I hired to fix the fence has got the two back posts set and the gate can now be closed with the latch instead of having to be wired shut.

Weather like this begs for soup — chicken noodle, in my case.  Campbell’s.   And a pair of toasted English toasting bread (it’s sliced thinner and makes a nice crisp toast).  Topped off with a pot of chai tea with almond milk.   Good for what ails you.  While I was making the requisite lunch, it started snowing again, coming down at least as heavily as it had earlier.  Our forecast low was 24F/-4C but at nearly 1:30 p.m., it’s 20F/-7C according to my weather widget.  I don’t think the snow will be hanging around long though, as our forecast high tomorrow is 58F/14C, with highs in the low 60’sF/15C later on in the week.  Just as well.  The fence guy still has two posts to set and the yard to clean up.

