Tags

, ,

O God
help me
to believe
the truth about myself
no matter
how beautiful it is.

Macrina Wiederkehr

I read this Sunday quote post on a blog I follow.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

Heard recently of a fellow suffering from a stomach bug who had “irretractable” [sic] vomiting.  Isn’t the whole point of vomiting about not retracting it?  (The word they wanted was “intractable.“)

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

When my computer boots up and  the wallpaper of the moment is a picture of Ruben Cortada lying on the beach wearing about 10 square inches of strategically placed Spandex or Bradley James wearing a big blue-eyed grin and chain mail, or Sam Elliott (at any age) wearing the world’s greatest living moustache, I can tell it’s going to be a good day.

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

No offense to the horses, but when I first saw pictures of Gypsy Vanner stallions with their ground-dragging tails and Veronica Lake manes, I thought, ‘Oh, a My Little Pony for big girls.’

*  *  *  *  *  *  *  *  *

And here are the Sunday Funnies.  A few of my gleanings from the hilarity that runs rampant at gocomics.com.

